Caritas College of Nursing

Caritas College of Nursing Thellakom P.O.,
Phone: 0481 2792104, 9447216777, 9496136091

Prof. Mrs. Twinkle Mathew(PRINCIPAL)

Caritas College of Nursing, established in the year 2002 is affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences, Thrissur, Kerala Nurses & Midwives Council and Indian Nursing Council. The college offers B.Sc. Nursing, Post Basic B.Sc. Nursing and MSc Nursing courses. College is managed by Caritas Hospital Trust and it belongs to the Catholic Arch Diocese of Kottayam. This College was started under the patronage of H.E. Mar Kuriakose Kunnachery, Arch Bishop Emeritus of Kottayam. Caritas College of Nursing is declared as a minority educational institution in 11th December, 2007. Caritas Hospital is the parent institution for the College which is run by the Arch Diocese of Kottayam. It is a 655 bedded ISO 9001:2015 certified and NABH accredited hospital with all speciality and super speciality services.

For More Information


The philosophy of the Caritas College of Nursing is consistent with the philosophy of Caritas Hospital Trust to which is affiliated. We believe that the education shall prepare the individual to provide preventive, promotive, curative and rehabilitative aspects of health care to the people of our country based on the basic scientific principles and thus enable to carry on the healing ministry of Jesus Christ and enable them to apply this knowledge in her personal and professional life.

We believe in preparing the students not only in professional skills, but also in their attitude and character upholding the dignity of the person with humanness and compassion for patients and their family. The student is an adult responsible for her own learning and has a right to be treated with dignity and respect. Therefore, a stimulating and challenging environment with ample opportunities for learning is provided in real life situations.


Caritas College of Nursing aims to enable the person “live in full span of his life given by God in perfect health”. College strives for achievement of academic excellence by educating and training health professionals who shall recognize health needs of the community and carryout professional obligations equitably and ethically. It encourages inculcation of social accountability among students and teachers.


As Catholic health care providers Caritas Hospital Trust aims at striving to continue the healing mission of Jesus through creating empowered, compassionate, committed and skillful Professional Nursing graduates who are competent to render services to the people in all settings. The Motto of Caritas Hospital is “Kenotic Love Saves Life”

Sl. No. Faculty Name Designation/ Speciality Total experience
1 Prof. Ms. Twinkle Mathew Principal 19 years 8 months
2 Ms. Lisy John Vice Principal 19 years 1 months
3 Ms. Smitha Paul Professor 15 years 4 months
4 Ms. Shiji Thomas Professor 16 years 2 months
5 Ms. Rincy T Issac Associate Professor 14 years 6 months
6 Ms. Asha Liz Mani Associate Professor 16 years 5 months
7 Ms. Praveena Prakash M Associate Professor 9 years 3 months
8 Mr. Arun G Plathottam Assistant Professor 10 years 4 months
9 Ms. Bindhu Philip Assistant Professor 12 years 11 months
10 Mr. Mebin Ninan Babu Assistant Professor 8 years 3 months
11 Ms. Minnu Elizabeth Michael Assistant Professor 9 years 9 months
12 Ms. Anila C Eapen Assistant Professor 12 years 7 months
13 Ms. Rose Ann Dominic Assistant Professor 5 years 7 months
14 Ms. Joslin John Assistant Professor 5 years 11 months
15 Sr. Amal SVM Assistant Professor 8 years 5 months
16 Ms. Jincymol George Lecturer 8 years 2 months
17 Sr. Ligy Poonely Lecturer 17 years 5 months
18 Ms. Anu Joseph Lecturer 8 years 7 months
19 Ms. Anu Mathew Lecturer 5 years 4 months
20 Ms. Nomimol Lucy Thomas Lecturer 4 years 4 months
21 Ms. Jincy Thomas Lecturer 3 years 8 months
22 Ms. Sonia Jose Lecturer 8 years 4 months
23 Ms. Liji Raichel Kurian Lecturer 7 years 7 months
24 Ms. Nisha George Lecturer 9 years
25 Ms. Gincy Peter Lecturer 3 years
26 Ms. Annakutty V J Clinical Instructor 23 years
27 Ms. Sayana V Chacko Clinical Instructor 8 years 7 months
28 Ms. Neethu Benjamin Clinical Instructor 9 years 8 months
29 Sr. Lisin Jose Clinical Instructor 12 years 3 months
30 Ms. Christy Accamma Cherian Clinical Instructor 11 years 1 month
31 Ms. Haripriya R Clinical Instructor 10 years 11 months

Sl. No:

Name of the faculty

Designation and official address



Ms. Mary Titty Paul

Lecturer in Anatomy

M.Sc. Medical Anatomy


Mrs. Deepthi Mohan

Lecturer in Physiology

M Sc Biophysics


Ms. Rose Mary Abraham

Lecturer in Physiology

M.Sc. Medical Physiology


Ms. Bilzamol V. Sasi

Lecturer in Microbiology

M.Sc. Microbiology


Mrs. Ambily S Nair

Lecturer in Microbiology

M.Sc. Applied Microbiology


Fr. James Kalayamkandam

Lecturer in Sociology

M A Sociology


Mr. Madhu Joseph

Lecturer in Biochemistry

M.Sc. Biochemistry


Ms. Elizabeth Easaw

Professor in English

M.A. English


Ms. Reni Abraham

Professor in English

M.A. English, M.Phil


Ms. Suma Stephen

Lecturer in Nutrition & Dietetics

M.Sc. Clinical Nutrition & Dietetics


Sr. Anjitha SVM

Lecturer in Psychology

M.Phil.- Clinical Psychology


Ms. Elize

Lecturer in Pharmacology

M Pharn


Mr. Biju R

Lecturer in Computer

M.Sc. Computer (MBA)


Ms. Joshni George

Lecturer in

M.Sc. Statistics


Mr. Biju P Thomas

Lecturer in Biophysics

B.Sc. Physics, M.Sc. Radiation Physics